Champagne Delight

Champagne is one of the most popular eyeshadow shades, mainly applied as an eyelid shade for a neutral look. This post is about some cult famous champagne (or champagne-ish) eyeshadows and some inexpensive similar shades (fyi I don’t like to use the word “dupe”, since they are not 100% identical). Basically, it’s a post about some champagne-ish eyeshadows I have in [pressed] powder form. I hope you’ll find it useful.

Champagne Delight

Overall…
Stila’s Kitten is the most shimmery of the bunch and Catrice’s My Name Is P’Earl the most powdery.
Too Faced’s Silk Teddy looks a lot like Kitten, but its shimmer is slightly toned down.
If you are looking for MAC “dupes”Catrice #780 My Name Is P’Earl is similar to M·A·C’s Jest; the eyelid shade of Wet N Wild’s Walking on Eggshells Color Icon Trio is similar to M·A·C’s Naked Lunch; the left eyelid shade of Wet N Wild’s Comfort Zone Color Icon Eyeshadow Palette is similar to M·A·C’s All That Glitters. Personally, I find the Wet N Wild eyeshadows more pigmented.
Of, course, when applied on the lid and blended out, or blended with other colors, most of these champagne-ish eyeshadows look almost the same.

M·A·C Jest, M·A·C Naked Lunch, Catrice #780 My Name Is P’Earl, Art Deco #26, Inglot #397, Wet N Wild Walking on Eggshells Color Icon Trio (eyelid shade):

Champagne Delight Champagne Delight

Champagne Delight

Too Faced Silk Teddy, Stila Kitten and Essence #04 Irresistible Caramel Cream 3D eyeshadow (the lightest shade of the two):

 Champagne Delight Champagne Delight

M·A·C All That Glitters and Wet N Wild Comfort Zone Color Icon Eyeshadow Palette (eyelid shade):

Champagne Delight

Champagne Delight

4 comments

  1. Literally screamed a little when I seen the picture for your post , this is my type of post ahah! loved it!

  2. Tracy · · Reply

    Really great post! Thank you so much. I found your blog while I was searching for MAC dupes

    I’d LOVE to see more dupe posts. Do you think you can find one for MAC’s blush/bronzer in Enough Said? I’d also LOVE to see dupes for high-end foundations for normal to combo/dry skin.

    1. Thanks.

      I don’t have that MAC blush. I looked it up online and from the swatches I found (not that many I may say) all I can say is that it reminds me of H&M’s “Gorgeous Tan” bronzer.

      As for foundations for normal/dry skin, I can be that helpful since I have oily skin.

Leave a Reply

