My Favorite Lipstick

Bobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color #31 Pale Mauve Review

I’m not fooling myself thinking that anyone actually gives a heck what my favorite lipstick is, but I thought it would be a nice chance for me to talk (technically ‘write’) about it now that I’ve got a brand new tube. Unused beauty items photograph better.

This lipstick is everything I’m looking for in a lip product. It is moisturizing, creamy, not very pigmented and it’s a pinky nude color. It is applied smoothly and it conditions the lips. It gives a shiny sheen, not frosty at all. It does not highlight any dry spots. And trust me, I have dry lips.

Having said all these, I think it’s important to add that it’s not slippery and it does not feather. Also, for a moisturizing, not very pigmented lip color, it is fairly long lasting. It lasts a few hours. If you drink or eat, though, it transfers.

It does not have a scent, at least I cannot detect any.

It is a kind of a lipstick – lip balm hybrid, maybe with a touch of a lipgloss and there is something luxurious about it, and for its price tag, it’d better be!

It comes with 3.8 g (0.13 oz) of product.

Bobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color in Pale MauveBobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color in Pale MauveBobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color in Pale MauveBobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color in Pale MauveBobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color in Pale MauveBobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color in Pale MauveBobbi Brown Creamy Lip Color in Pale Mauve

5 comments

  1. fiercevillain · · Reply
  2. Dbeauty101 · · Reply

    Hey! I’d be really happy if you’d check out and follow my beauty blog! – dbeauty101

  3. Ciana Dennedy · · Reply

    I LOVE how sheer this color is! Opaque, matte lipsticks are tending right now so this is refreshing to see.

  4. I love how the pale mauve looks swatched.

  5. Always nice to hear what other peoples favourites are 🙂

Leave a Reply

