Beauty Buys – August 2014

I didn’t do much shopping last month, but I found myself in front of a stocked Catrice stand during vacations and I had the chance to get things that are often out of stock where I normally shop Catrice products.

Beauty Buys August 2014

From Lovea: Purrifying Cleansing Gel with White Clay.

From Cera di Cupra: Eye Contour Serum. I’m getting low on the eye serum I’m currently using, Vichy’s ‘Liftactiv Serum 10 Eyes & Lashes’ and when it’s finished I will try the Cera di Cupra serum that costs only a fraction of the Vichy one. So, I haven’t tried it yet, and I want to see how my skin will react to this, since it mentions it to be for ‘mature skin’, which I don’t have, but I only use serums at night and interchangeably with some cream.

From Catrice: ‘Lashes to Kill’ waterproof mascara, Pure Shine Colour Lip Balm in ‘030 Don’t Think Just Pink’, Camouflage Cream concealer in ‘010 Ivory’, Absolute Eye Colour eyeshadows in ‘560 I Like To Mauve It’ and ‘750 New In Brown’.
‘030 Don’t Think Just Pink’ is the second Catrice Pure Shine Colour Lip Balm I’m getting. Pure Shine Colour Lip Balms are the hybrid of a lipstick, a lipgloss and a lip balm. They have medium pigmentation and simultaneously they are a bit glossy but very moisturizing. That’s exactly my favorite type of lipstick.
Camouflage Cream concealer is similar to MAC’s Studio Finish concealer, but it comes in only 3 colors (at the moment). ‘010 Ivory’ is the lightest, it’s yellow-toned and in MAC colors it’s probably something like NC20, or maybe between NC20 and NC25.

And the swatches of the two Catrice eyeshadows and the lip color:

Beauty Buys August 2014 (swatches)


#beauty buys

One comment

  1. Great post! That Catrice lip balm looks so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

