Beauty Buys – May 2014

Have a nice month everyone!

So, like I tend to do lately, it’s time for my “what-I-bought-last-month” post. It contains a couple of re-purchases, a few new limited edition items and a few simply new for me products.

Beauty Buys May 2014

From La Roche – Posay: Effaclar Duo [+]. That’s a re-re-re-re…- purchase!. I’ve been using it for years and I cannot do without. It seems to have been changed a bit, since there is a [+] added.

From Inglot: Freedom System Palette EB (for 3 eyeshadows and 1 blush), and the freedom system concealers in: Yellow, Green, Peach and LW100. I got them to create a personalized concealer/ corrector palette.

From MAC: Patentpoint Lip Pencil in ‘Pantentpink’. The Patentpoint Lip Pencils are new and limited edition MAC lip products.

Form Korres: Twist Lipstick in ‘Romance’, Twist Eyeshadows in ’11 Ivory’ and ’68 Golden Pink’. I have already uploaded a post on the two Twist Eyeshadows and you can check it out here. Twist Eyeshadows are limited edition items.

From Nivea: Q10 plus Anti-Wrinkle Skin-Refining Serum. That’s also a re-purchase.

From Essence: ‘All About Matt!’ oil control paper, ’01 Lovely Lavender’ powder brush and ’01 Blooming Tender’ duo eyebrow styler (from the ‘Bloom Me Up’ collection, the same collection I got the brush roll last month).

From Catrice: Made to Stay inside eye in ‘010 In The Mood For Nude’ and Eyebrow Lifter in ‘010 Lift Me Up, Scotty!’

From H&M: Mini Kabuki Brush.

From L’Oréal: Color Riche lipstick in ‘Freida’s Nude’.

From Wet n Wild: ‘Greed’ 6x and ‘Comfort Zone’ 8x color icon eyeshadow palettes. ‘Dark Pink Frost’ lipstick and ‘Mauve Outta Here’ lipstick. ‘Spotlight Peach’ Mega Glo Illuminating Powder.

Beauty Buys May 2014


#beauty buys

4 comments

  1. Just bought a whole list of new Inglot products myself this month, mostly eyeshadows. I also bought the Effaclar Duo, but it doesn’t seem to agree with me that well. I’ll give it another few tries and hope for the best.

    1. So we got similar products lately! Great minds…
      I have a bunch of Inglot shadows myself.
      Effaclar Duo works perfectly for my skin. I cannot do without it. I hope it will finally work for you too. Your skin might need few days to adjust.

  2. lookbeyondbeauty · · Reply

    Great products, wish we had some of the brands available in my country 🙂
    lets follow each other? 🙂
    http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com/

    1. Sure! I’ve just followed you!
      I know what you mean. Not many brands are sold here either.Only recently have I found some Wet n Wild products. And some of these brands are not sold everywhere, I just happen to live in the capital.

Leave a Reply

