Summer 2013 – What I Took With Me

ummer 2013 - The Products I got With Me

Long time no post…

I was in my parents’ house for the last 2 – 3 weeks and I thought to just post the products I got with me, now that I got back.

Bear in mind that since I was visiting my parents, I didn’t need get hair and body stuff, as well as face cleanser. For taking my make up off I already have there a small MAC Cleanse Off Oil and a face wash from The Body Shop (discontinued).

Now, what I actually got with me:

The Skincare/ sunscreen…

Vichy Capital Soleil mattifying facial sunscreen (spf 30), Frezyderm sunscreen lip balm (spf 50). La Roche – Posay Effaclar Duo, Clinique Superdefense eye cream for the day and Nivea’s Q10 Roll On (for the eyes) and Q10 Skin – Refining Serum for the night. Plus a couple of face moisturizer samples I had accumulated.

Summer 2013 products - Skincare/ Sunscreen

The Make Up…

Face:  Garnier Anti-dark Circles Roll On, Korres Pomegranate Foundation (PF1), MAC Studio Fix Powder (N4), MAC Studio Finish Concealer (NW15), Inglot AMC Bronzing Powder (#73), MAC Mineralize Blush (Dainty), Essence Guerilla Gardening cream to powder blush (01 Mission Flower )and Inglot blush (#68). Plus a few of Sephora Smoothing Primer samples.

Summer 2013 products - Face

Eyes: Make Up For Ever Eye Prime, MAC Paintpot (Painterly), Eye Brow Liner by H&M (Blonde), Stila Kajal Eye Liner (Topaz), Inglot eyeshadows (#344 and #456), The Body Shop’s quart from a 2 or 3 years ago summer collection (01 Boho Beauty), L’Oreal Million Lashes waterproof mascara, Max Factor Eye Brightening mascara (for blue eyes).

Summer 2013 products - Eyes

Summer 2013 products - Palettes

Lips:  Apivita Lip Care (with chamomile), Korres Lips Butter Gloss (Natural), Inglot Sleeks Cream (#94), Revlon Just Bitten Kissable balmstain (#001 Honey Douce), MAC Lipstick (Plink!), Dior Lip Glow color reviver balm.

Summer 2013 products - Lips

The tools (from left to right)…

The bush roll is from Sephora collection that I got a couple of years ago and it came with 5 bushes. The angled eyeliner brush I got with me is one of those 5 brushes. It doesn’t have a distinct number or name on. I also got a disposable mascara wand (for my brows), an inexpensive eyeshadow brush I got from a local store and MAC #227, Sephora #13 rounded crease brush, MAC #138, Cosmopolitan (brand) blusher brush (it’s a bit old, that particular one is no longer available), MAC #239 and MAC #217. Plus some random eyelash curlers.

Summer 2013 products - Tools Summer 2013 products - Tools

Now that I wrote down all of them, they seem to be too much!

* Random info – the Inglot freedom system palette.
This is actually a single powder palette. The powder palette, other than 1 powder, it can hold 2 blushes, or 4 eyeshadows/ concealers/ lipsticks/ brow waxes (at any combination), or 1 blush and 2 eyeshadows, like I did. Similarly, the blush slot in the Inglot freedom system palettes can also hold 2 eyeshadows/ concealers/ lipsticks/ brow waxes.

I have dedicated special posts for some of the products mentioned above. If you want to know a bit more and read my opinion on them, check these out:
MAC Cleanse Off Oil
Vichy Capital Soleil mattifying facial sunscreen (spf 30) (the best facial sunscreen for oily skin!)
Make Up For Ever Eye Prime
Inglot Sleeks Cream (#94)

Leave a Reply

