New L’Oréal Cleansing Products – 2 Alternatives to High End (+ First Impressions)

I got some of the relatively new L’Oréal cleansing products. I’ve been eyeing those three since I found out about them, but I was actually waiting for some kind of deal, since there are deals all the time at some products, over here. So, I finally got them 40% off (about €3.00 – €3.50 each), last week. All three can be used to both eyes and face.

I got the L’Oréal Skin Perfection 3 in 1 Purifying Micellar Solution (200 ml) and I want to see if it’s comparable to the Bioderma one. I’ll try to get back and write about that, as soon as I have the chance to use it for a bit longer. My first impression, though, is that it is similar to the Sephora Triple Action Cleansing Water (also a micellar – or micelle as Bioderma calls it – solution cleanser) and both of them are alternatives to Bioderma Sensibio H2O, yet not exact dupes.

The second product I got, which was actually the one I wanted the most, is the L’Oréal Skin Perfection Miracle Cleansing Oil (150 ml). I’m getting really low on my beloved M·A·C Cleanse Off Oil and I wanted to avoid paying the M·A·C price at the moment. So I thought about trying the L’Oréal cleansing oil, to see if it’s a cheaper alternative to the M·A·C one. I’ll write an update post to kind of compare the two, but based on my first impressions, the first thing I noticed actually at the store, when I was reading the ingredients, was that the M·A·C Cleanse Off Oil has definitely more natural ingredients. However, the L’Oréal oil performs similarly to the M·A·C one. The price is incomparable, about €3.50 (or about €5.80 originally) to over €20.00 for the same amount of product!

Lastly, I got the L’Oréal Ideal Fresh Deep Pure Foaming Water (150 ml), mainly because I’ve heard that it is great for oily skin and it was 40% off!

I will probably come back and write about the first two items soon. I need to try them out for few more days.

Overall, I’m satisfied with all three of them, but I’ve only used them a couple of times.

** Apparently, L’Oréal does not use the same names for their products everywhere. For convenience, I used the English names, as I found them online.

** The prices are local. This is how much I find them here; the prices can be different where you live.

** There is no need for a closer look at the pictures or more images, since most of you won’t be able to understand what it’s written on them.

L’Oréal Cleansing Products

3 comments

  1. I hope they release the Micellar Solution here where I live. They do say it’s a good dupe for Bioderma, but I want to try it out and see for myself first. 😀 Love this!

    1. It’s quite new here in Europe, so I guess L’Oreal will release it worldwide sooner or later.
      Personally, I wouldn’t necessarily call it exactly a Bioderma dupe, but it is definitely an inexpensive and easier accessible alternative.

  2. Hey! I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award
    you can check it out here http://carolinaguzman.net/2013/08/23/the-liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

