Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow (#10) Review

Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow Waterproof Eyebrow Corrector #10 (light blond)

As I mentioned in my 7 Wonders of 2012 post, Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow is one of the items I discovered last year and I think this product actually came out in 2012. At first I was afraid that it would be too dark, or look too harsh, it would not look natural and I was hesitant getting it, but I finally gave in. Well, I guess having it in my top 7 discoveries of 2012 list says how much I like it.

According to Make Up For Ever:

 Aqua Brow is a waterproof eyebrow corrector that fills, defines and lengthens brows. Formulated with volatile oil and carnauba wax, its creamy gel texture gives an even, natural result with a long lasting hold. The result remains flawless throughout the day and holds up under all conditions (water, heat, etc).
Aqua brow is available in 7 shades.

Based on my experience, it is indeed long lasting, natural looking and only a small amount is needed to fill in both brows. A small dot, like the one in the picture below, is enough for my brows. As far as being waterproof, I haven’t actually tested swimming or taking a shower having it on, but I apply a dot at the back of my hand and I need to use makeup remover to remove it completely, since soap and water is not enough.

Make Up For Ever suggests it to be removed using a waterproof eye makeup remover. I use the MAC cleanse off oil that removes waterproof makeup on my whole face anyways, so I don’t really know if a typical non-waterproof makeup remover would take the Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow off. By the way, MAC cleanse off oil review was my second actual post on this blog and you can check it here.

Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow is a pigmented creamy gel and the 7 ml (0.23 fl. oz.) of product come in a small squeezy tube that gives you full control of how much product you want to come out of it.

I am blond, with ash blond brows and sometimes brow products can be too dark for me. Make Up For Ever Aqua Brow number 10 is the lightest of the seven shades available and a perfect match for me.

I use a Make Up For Ever brow brush, which I have for few years now, but honestly, I guess any angled/ brow brush would work. I put a small dot at the back of my hand, I take some of it with the brush and I apply it in short strokes. I might leave it like that, but usually I finish up brushing my brows with a spooley.

MUFE_Aqua_Brow_#10_1

MUFE_Aqua_Brow_#10_2

MUFE_Aqua_Brow_#10_3


My 7 Beauty Discoveries of 2012
Make Up For Ever Eye Prime review (one of my 2012 discoveries)
Add a Face Brush into your Routine (one of my 2012 discoveries)

Leave a Reply

